The SHARCNET community consists of 19 academic institutions in Ontario who are bound by an Institutional Operating Agreement, administered by The University of Western Ontario. The consortium brings together the strength of leading institutions, their cutting-edge research programs and highly qualified personnel to facilitate a collaborative environment that is unparalleled in Canada.

SHARCNET is a partner organization of Compute Ontario and the Digital Research Alliance of Canada.

Academic and Affiliated Partners

Site Location
Founding Members (June 2001)
Fanshawe College London, ON
McMaster University Hamilton, ON
Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning Brampton, ON
University of Guelph Guelph, ON
University of Western Ontario London, ON
University of Windsor Windsor, ON
Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo, ON
(Joined June 2003)
Brock University St. Catharines, ON
Ontario Tech University Oshawa,
University of Waterloo Waterloo, ON
York University Toronto, ON
(Joined December 2005)
Lakehead University Thunder Bay, ON
Laurentian University Sudbury, ON
Trent University Peterborough, ON
(Joined March 2006)
Ontario College of Art and Design University Toronto, ON
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics Waterloo,
(Joined February 2008)
Nipissing University North Bay, ON
(Joined May 2014)
Conestoga College Kitchener, ON
(Joined September 2019)
Durham College Oshawa,
Affiliated Partners
Fields Institute Toronto, ON